$ 69.00

Thursday 7:30 PM (60 min.)
September 29, 1960 Thru: May 10, 1962

Outlaws, debuting on September 29, 1960, was a unique Western in that the stories were told with a dark edge from the point of view of the criminal. The audience was given the rare opportunity to see how the outlaws thought, how and why they plotted their crime, and their perspective on being caught. The show was also more historically accurate than most Westerns of the time, featuring actual outlaws such as The Dalton Gang, Bill Doolin, and Sam Bass.

The first season of Outlaws starred Barton McLane as Chief United States Marshal Frank Caine, Don Collier as Deputy Marshal Will Foreman, and Jock Gaynor as Will's nephew, Deputy Marshall Heck Martin. Deputy Martin disappered after the 9th episode (with no explanation) and Will's new partner was Deputy Steve Corbie, played by Wynn Pearce.

The second season of Outlaws brought many changes. The stories were now like other Westerns; told from the the point of view of the Marshal. The setting moved from Guthrie, Oklahoma to Stillwater. Marshal Frank Caine was gone, Will Forman was promoted to Marshal and his deputy was Chalk Breeson, played by Bruce Yarnell. Two other characters joined the cast; the cafe owner Connie Masters (Judy Lewis) and Slim (Slim Pickens), who assisted the lawmen when he wasn't getting into trouble.

Here is the list of episodes - Set comes in Broadcast Order.

No. Episode Title
1 Thirty A Month
2 Ballad for a Badman
3 Beat the Drum Slowly
4 Rape of Red Sky
5 Shorty
6 Last Chance
7 Starfall (pt 1)
8 Starfall (pt 2)
9 The Fortune Stone
10 The Quiet Killer
11 The Waiting Game
12 The Daltons Must Die (pt 1)
13 The Daltons Must Die (pt 2)
14 Assassin
15 Cully
16 The Bill Doolin Story
17 The Bell
18 No More Pencils, No More Books
19 Blind Spot
20 Outrage at Pawnee Bend
21 The Avenger
22 The Sooner
23 Sam Bass
24 The Brothers
25 The Little Colonel
26 Return to New March
27 Chalk's Lot
28 The Connie Masters Story
29 My Friend the Horse Thief
30 The Cut Ups
31 The Night Riders
32 The Braithwaite Brothers
33 Walk Tall
34 Roly
35 No Luck on Friday
36 The Outlaw Marshal
37 The Masterpiece
38 The Verdict
39 The Dark Sunrise of Griff Kincaid
40 The Bitter Swede
41 Buck Breeson Rides Again
42 A Bit of Glory
43 Horse of a Similar Color
44 The Sisters
45 A Day to Kill
46 No More Horses
47 Ride the Man Down
48 Farewell Performance
49 Charge!
50 All in a Day's Work

This is a 25 DVD collection. All DVDs come with a menu with episode titles for easy episode access.